Last updated on Saturday, 07 April 2007

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

South African Squads

1960-61 World Championship Team : Bruce Robinson, Jackie Heath; Eric Louw, Graham Hamilton, Brian Smart, Ken Schwerin, Graham Wahl, Boysie Laidley; Richard Gardener, Ulf Josephson, Don Campbell, Scotty Lucas, Vic Prisley, Gil Vickers, Gerald Geffen, Barney Pretorius, Ted Lawrence.
1965-66 World Championship Pool C Team : David Turnbull, Dirk Bouwer; Ken Schwerin, Graham Wahl, Bert Monsberger, Denis Vickers; Edmund Lucas, Barney Pretorius, Ulf Josephson, Gerald Geffen, Aubrey Nash, Ivor Sarkis, Don Campbell, Vic Prisley, Ted Lawrence, Terence Stott, Fred "Specs" Yates. Coach : Simon Tele.
1991-92 World Championship Pool C - Group B Team : Chalkie Pelger, Guy Sevenoaks; Alistair Turner, Mark Lazarus, Arn Potter, Gary Boddington, Edgar Pereira, Willie Botha, Karel Potgieter, Craig Boddington, Sean Potter; Alan Verwey, Ronnie Crichton, Chad Lawrence, Andy Milne, Eddie Compton, Michael Kacser, Glen Lazarus, Howard Rawlings, Fernando Acafrao. Coach : Denis Anderson, Ass. coach : Paul Giokas, Manager : Fred Yates.

NB The six teams in what was called Pool C - Group A were placed 1-6 in Pool C. The six teams who contested Pool C - Group B, were placed 7-12 in Pool C. Only the winners of Pool C - Group A gained promotion to Pool B. Pool C - Group B was, in reality, Pool D.

page hits