<<< Browse Gallery >>>

Ice Hockey Annual 2003-04 Ice Hockey Annual 2004-05 Ice Hockey Annual 2005-06

Ice Hockey Annual 2003-04, 2004-05 & 2005-06

The Ice Hockey Annual 2003-04 cover shows at the top, Coventry Blaze with the British National League Pay-off trophy and at the bottom, Kevin Riehl of Belfast Giants beating Superleague's Player of the Year, Joel Laing of Sheffield Steelers, for the winning penalty shot in the semi-final of the Superleague Play-offs. The 2004-05 cover features Leigh Jamieson, Belfast Giants & Great Britain defenceman, first winner of the Vic Batchelder Memorial Award as the Best Young British Player, BIHWA's Best British Defenceman and a member of the GB Under 20 team that won their World Championship (Junior) group for the first time. The cover of the 30th edition shows Ashley Tait celebrating Coventry Blaze winning the Elite League Playoff Championship. Captain Tait scored the winning goal in overtime for Blaze, completing their Grand Slam of league, Playoffs and Challenge Cup. Tait also skippered Great Britain in the World Championships.

Ice Hockey Annual/Stewart Roberts

Our thanks to Phil Stamp for providing these images


page hits