If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Editorial Team
Stewart Roberts - stewice@aol.com
Phil Stamp -
phil.stamp@graphyle.com

Consultants
Michele Berardi (Italy) michele.berardi@hotmail.com
Urs Berger (Switzerland) uberger@hockeyfans.ch
Jan Casteels (Belgium)
jan.casteels@belgacom.net
Martin C Harris (UK) mandb191@yahoo.co.uk
Patrick Houda (Czechoslovakia) patrick.houda@mailbox.swipnet.se
Ville Hursti (Finland) ville.hursti@nokia.com
Christophe Laparra (France) chrislaparra@hotmail.com
Bryan McCready (Eastern Canada)
monzaspyder@hotmail.com
Birger Nordmark (Hungary) birger.nordmark@stockholm.mail.telia.com
Johan Nyberg (Sweden) jony.vela@swipnet.se
Mikhail Starlychanov (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania & Ukraine) mikestars@mtu-net.ru
Victor Udintsev (Belarussia, Kazakhstan & Russia) victoro@rijnh.nl
Dr Garth Vaughan (Windsor Hockey Heritage Society) gvaughan@ns.sympatico.ca


We would like to acknowledge the work of the late Phil Drackett and Martin C. Harris. Their various historical essays on British Ice Hockey, published in both book and magazine form, together with Stewart Roberts' The Ice Hockey Annual [web site], Global Ice Hockey [web site], Årets Ishockey, the Eishockey Almanach, Ishockey, Svensk Ishockey 75 År, Total Hockey and Ralph Slate's Internet Hockey Database [web site], have been a great source of information. We would also like to acknowledge the support of members of the Society for International Hockey Research [web site] and the Swedish Icehockey Historical and Statistical Society [web site].


Contributors
Our thanks to all those who have taken the time to add to this enterprise.

Jennifer, Ft Worth, Texas, USA (ginaeva@aol.com) 3

A

Lee Acciacca, Peoria, Arizona, USA (lacciacca@worldnet.att.net) 1
David Aebischer, Fribourg, Switzerland (Aebischerfan@hockeymail.com) 1
Gordon Allan, Kirkcaldy, Scotland (pjihc@aol.com) 3
Ken Allen, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (ken.allen@jus.gov.on.ca) 1
Gerry Anderson, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (gercyn@telusplanet.net) 1
Jayson Anderson, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (pradapuff@hotmail.com) 4
Scott Anderson, Spokane, Washington, USA (scott414@uswest.net) 1
April Appleton, San Angelo, Texas, USA (sureshot44@juno.com) 31
Josh Atkins, Somerville, Massachusetts, USA (atkinsj@slackers.net) 2

B

Mike Bailey, Providence, Rhode Island, USA (webmaster@rireds.org) 3
Marian Barilla, Poprad, Slovakia (webmaster@extraliga.sk) 6
Andy Barr, London, England (streathamchiefs@hotmail.com) 2
Magnus Bengtsson, Umeå, Sweden (magnus.bengtsson@kommunicera.umea.se) 1
Michele Berardi, Italy (michele.berardi@hotmail.com) 91
Tom Blake, Buffalo, New York, USA (trblake@netscape.net) 1
Fabrice Bonnet, Grenoble, France (f-bonnet@fnac.net) 1
Vincent Bosteels, Liedekerke, Belgium (lions.icehockey@advalvas.be) 3
Sebastian Bouchoou, Düsseldorf, Germany (sebastian@bouchoou.de) 4
Ron Boyd, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada (rboyd@smartt.com ) 1
Robert Bradley, England (robert@hockey.connectfree.co.uk) 2
Jim Brown, Pender Island, British Columbia, Canada (jab@gulfislands.com) 1
Josie Brown, Worcester, Massachusetts, USA (Josie309@hotmail.com) 1
Josie Buiza, Toronto, Canada (josephine_buiza@cbc.ca) 1 

C

Bob Cafazzo, Everett, Massachusetts, USA (Bobocaf@aol.com) 23
Bertrand Callens, Rouen, France (paj20@hotmail.com) 2
Simon Canning, Sydney, Australia (simon.canning@thomson.com.au) 1
Arnaud Canteux, Caen, France (a.canteux@lemel.fr) 1
Jim Carey, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England (jimcarey@proweb.co.uk) 2
John Casarin, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (wpgdynamo@awnet.com) 1
Jan Casteels, Heist op den Berg, Belgium (jan.casteels@belgacom.net) 12
Christena Chapple, Comox, British Columbia, Canada (hchappl@mars.ark.com) 2
John Christiansen, Hellerup, Denmark (johnchr@hockeyforum.dk) 1
Jeff Christensen, Groton, Connecticut, USA (jchriste@cyberzone.net) 1
Morten Christensen, Copenhagen, Denmark (mortenchris@hotmail.com) 1
Dave Clamen, Toronto, Canada (fanofpucks@yahoo.com) 1
Steve Clifton, Florissant, Missouri, USA (orr4fan69@aol.com) 1
Davy Cochrane, Dumfries, Scotland (nith@solways.freeserve.co.uk 2
Alain Collard, Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada (alpha@alphasim.com) 1
Olivier Cottu, Mantes la Jolie, Amiens, France (hockeygot@aol.com) 1
Francois Coulombe, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (fc@cam.org) 1
Gavin Crossling, Hartlepool, England (bigsexygav@ntlworld.com) 1
Jerry Cupolo, Welland, Ontario, Canada (cports@sprint.ca) 1
Sylwek Cyba, Radom, Poland (hokej@ulgo.koti.com.pl) 63

D

Gwen M Daley, Roanoke, Virginia, USA (gdaley@vt.edu) 1
Rale Damjanovic, Subotica, FR Yugoslavia (hkspartak@tippnet.co.yu) 1
Peter T Davies, Canada (ptdavies@tor.axxent.ca) 2
Sherri Deener, Nashville, Tennessee, USA (sabertooth29@yahoo.com) 2
Marco Del Bianco, Milan, Italy (mdb@puntofuturo.net) 1
Szekely Denes, Miercurea-Ciuc, Csíkszereda, Romania (dszekely@csoft.ro) 4
Don Dietrich, Deloraine, Manitoba, Canada (deeter@mb.sympatico.ca) 1
Beth Donnelly, Paisley, Scotland (colindonnelly@virgin.net) 1
Mark Downs, Billingham, Cleveland, England (wildcatshockey@freenetname.co.uk) 1
Radek Dresler, Pribor, Czech Republic (hawkey@eurohockey.cz) 2
Jon Drover, St John's, Newfoundland, Canada (jon@fwbhl.com) 1
John Duncan, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (dal@daleng.com) 1
Roger Dumont, Lévis, Québec, Canada (rdumont@netrover.com) 3
Tal Dunsky, Kiryat-Ono, Israel (dew@netvision.net.il) 4
John Duncan, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (dal@daleng.com) 1
Gary Durie, Markham, Ontario, Canada (vicary.durie@sympatico.ca) 1
Elephy Designs, Tampa, USA (thephreak@hockeyphreak.com) 1

E

Stuart Evans, Nottingham, UK (GB014523@ntu.ac.uk) 1

F

Alan Fallow, Elgin, Scotland (results@siha.net) 1
Chris Farley, Coventry, Connecticutt, USA (cmfarley@snet.net) 1
Steve Farrar, Ash Vale, England (steve.farrar@virgin.net) 1
Patrick Fasel, Fribourg, Switzerland (patrick.fasel@unifr.ch) 5
Rob Faulkner, Blackburn, Lancashire, England (rob.faulkner@tsef.com) 1
Adrian Fisher, Guildford, Surrey, England (adrian@supersonik.freeserve.co.uk) 1
Geir T Flognfeldt, Lillehammer, Norway (gflognf@online.no) 1
Marc Foster, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA (mfoster@hookecho.com) 2
Dave Fox, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (excogitator@hotmail.com) 1
Jeff Fulton, Fairport, New York, USA (Referee@officialswearhouse.com) 1

G

Anna Sakcriska Gallagher, Hastings, Nebraska, USA (sweetstick@inebraska.com) 2
Antony Gariepy, Barrie, Ontario, Canada (antmau@home.com) 1
Dani Geering, Bern, Switzerland (dangeery@gmx.ch) 2
Bill Geibler, Wilmington, Delaware, USA (wgeibler@slackinc.com) 1
David Giral, Montreal, Québec, Canada (m230100@er.uqam.ca) 1
Keenan Glass, Houston, Texas, USA (keenan@sportstarinc.com) 1
Peter Godfrey, Bracknell, Berkshire, England (buzz@buzzbox.prestel.co.uk) 1
Alfonso Gómez, Barcelona, Spain (icehockeyspain@yahoo.es) 1
Stephen Gorton, Hartlepool, Cleveland, England (ste.g@usa.net) 1
John F Gouett, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada (info@oldtimershockeycanada.com) 1
Gary Gould, Tucson, Arizona, USA (linkhockey@aol.com) 3
Elisabeth Gnädinger, Jinrichuv Hradec, Czech Republic (hockeypub@iol.cz) 2
Herbert Gnädinger, Jindrichuv Hradec, Czech Republic (hockeypub@iol.cz) 2
Glenn Grandy, Melbourne, Australia (grandy@alphalink.com.au) 5
Peter Granic, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (698591@ican.net) 10
Dan Gratton, Brantford, Ontario, Canada (Dan@TransWorldHockey.com) 2

H

Wolfgang Handler, Klagenfurt, Austria (office@eishockey.org) 1
Martin C Harris, Ealing, London, England (mandb191@yahoo.co.uk) 833
Wayne Hastings, Memphis, Tennesse, USA (waynehastings@hotmail.com) 1
Peter Hawken, Basingstoke, Hampshire, England (peterhawken@hyenas.co.uk) 1
Rhian Hayes, Slough, Berkshire, England (rhian@the-summit.co.uk) 1
Wayne Heise, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (camping@netcom.ca) 1
Dave Hill, Temecula, California, USA (topshelf@iinet.com) 1
Frank Hlavacek, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA (kittylvr@gte.net) 3
Lisa Ilona Hlavacek, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA (kittylvr@gte.net) 1
Dirk Hoag, Noblesville, Indiana, USA (dirkhoag@hotmail.com) 1
Sidney Hodge, Bristol, Somerset, England (hodge@clevedon54.freeserve.co.uk) 2
Olaf von Hoesslin, Marl, Germany (OvHoesslin@crs-international.com) 1
Patrick Houda, Stockholm, Sweden (patrick.houda@mailbox.swipnet.se) 265
Scott House, Brantford, Ontario, Canada (smokevideo@aol.com) 1
Miha Hribar, Jesenice, Slovenia (miha.hribar@telesat.si) 1
Ville Hursti, Finland
(ville.hursti@nokia.com) 50

I

Paolo Ianieri - La Gazzetta dello Sport, Milan, Italy (ianieri@hotmail.com) 1

J

Phil Jefferies, Swindon, Wiltshire (PJefferies@compuserve.com) 1
Rick Jensen, Dallas, Texas, USA (rickjens@home.com) 1
Thomas Johns, Ripley, West Virginia, USA (tWj34@hotmail.com) 3
Steven Johnson, Snellville, Georgia, USA (rams1090@aol.com) 1
Bernard Menettrier de Jollin, Lausanne, Switzerland (coyote@span.ch) 1
Patrik Jonsson, Sundsvall, Sweden (pj@hem.passagen.se) 1
Anthony Joseph, Cornwall, Ontario, Canada (signton@yahoo.com) 2

K

Bartek Kajzerek, Münster, Germany (kajzerek@uni-muenster.de) 1
Dimitrios Kalyvas, Athens, Greece (jimmy@canada.com) 51
Terry Kane, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (info@hockeyinjuries.com) 1
Jouni Karapalo, Tampere, Finland (karapalo@vip.fi) 1
Hannu Kauhala, Helsinki, Finland (hannu.kauhala@kiekkolehti.com) 191
Karim Kerbouche, London, England & Algeria (contact@hockeyalgeria.com) 3
Brian Kessack, Fort Worth, Texas, USA (bkessack@brahmas.com) 1
Wade King, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada (king_wade@hotmail.com) 1
Neil Konitshek, San Diego, California, USA (ngk7@geocities.com) 1
Dmitri Kraev, Boston, USA (dkraev@hotmail.com) 1
Bill Kuhn, Topeka, Kansas, USA (bkuhn@kuhngroup.com) 3

L

Ryan Laight, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (ryanl8@hockeymail.com) 1
Ville Lampinen. Kyyjärvi, Finland (ville.lampinen@pp.inet.fi) 1
Christophe Laparra, Lyon/Grenoble, France (chrislaparra@hotmail.com) 207
Mats Larsson, Uppsala, Sweden (webmaster@dif.cx) 2
Martin Laus, Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (laus@gmx.de) 122
Larry Lavitt, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (sundogs@nshl.com) 1
Daniel Lee, Columbus, Ohio, USA (haltrosky@yahoo.com) 4
Kimmo Leinonen - IIHF, Zurich, Switzerland (leinonen@iihf.com) 2
Dennis George Lennox II, Midland, Michigan, USA (dennisl@tm.net) 3
Kip Leonetti, Bellingham, Washington, USA (KLeonetti@aol.com) 1
Kris Limaye, Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA (kris@digitalcoach.com) 1
Tapio Linna, Helsinki, Finland (tapio.linna@nic.fi) 186
Sandy Linton, Toronto, Canada (sandradeanlinton@sympatico.ca) 1
John Liveley, Bristol, Somerset, England (john@liveley1.freeserve.co.uk) 1
Erinn Logee, Montreal, Québec, Canada (elogee@colba.net) 8
Randie Long, Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada (merilong@telus.net) 1
Mike Luke, Tweed, Ontario, Canada (mtluke@sympatico.ca) 1
Elizabeth Forsyth Lovell, Coronado, California, USA (Elizabeth.Lovell@get.net) 1
Jim Lydon, Ayr, Scotland (jimlydon@eaglestats.co.uk) 1

M

Gregorio Martin, Bilbao, Spain (gmartin@clientes.euskaltel.es) 1
Stephen Martin, Paisley, Scotland (smartin429@aol.com) 1
Gene Marsh, Green, Ohio, USA (marshm@anycast.net) 3
Doug Mathieson, Cambridge, Ontario, Canada (dougmathieson@home.com) 4
Finlay MacArthur, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England (finlay.macarthur@ntlworld.com) 1
Robert Mack, St Paul, Minnesota, USA (mack_Robert@hotmail.com) 1
Bruce R Marks, Plantation, Florida, USA (bruce@skatepromark.com) 1
Doug Mathieson, Cambridge, Ontario, Canada (dougmathieson@rogers.com) 4
Lachie McLean, Paisley, Scotland (lachie.mclean@virgin.net) 1
Bryan McCready, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (monzaspyder@hotmail.com) 310
Ian McGagh, Huntington Beach, Califronia, USA (dux@pobox.com) 1
Rick Methven, Bracknell, Berkshire, UK (rick@bihc.org.uk) 1
Amanda Miller, Edinburgh, Scotland (pasker_26@hotmail.com) 14
Tor Monsen, Stavanger, Norway (tmons1@online.no) 1
Clive Murphie, Christchurch, New Zealand (clive.m@ihug.co.nz) 1
Natalie Murphy, Southampton, England (natalie@tcp.co.uk) 2

N

Garth Nayler, Australia (garth@ausicehockey.com) 2
Thomas Nielsen, Odense, Denmark (thomas@bulldogs.dk) 1
Gerald Nigro, USA (Phila47@aol.com) 2
Lars Nikolaisen, Ilseng, Norway (kjnikola@online.no) 53
Kimmo Nikulainen, Rovaniemi, Finland (knikulai@levi.urova.fi) 2
Mats Nilsson, Umeå, Sweden (mats82@hotmail.com) 1
Kevin Noble, Coventry, England (k.noble@cov.ac.uk) 4
Birger Nordmark, Stockholm, Sweden (birger.nordmark@stockholm.mail.telia.com) 963
Johan Nyberg, Huskvarna, Sweden (jony.vela@swipnet.se) 1,520

O

Dennis O'Brien, Philadelphia, Pensylvania, USA (Dennis.O'Brien@usdoj.gov) 4
Kuntay Oget, Ankara, Turkey (skoget@hotmail.com) 1
Mark Opalinski, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada (
OPES@webtv.net) 74


P

Dale Pauline, Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA (paul3855@bellsouth.net) 4
Joe Pelletier, British Columbia, Canada (fuzzymonkey@bc.sympatico.ca) 1
John Perin, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA (jperin@cinci.rr.com) 3
Ken Persky, Springfield, Missouri, USA (khp943s@aol.com) 1
Fintan Planting, Nijmegen, Holland (tigers@fintan.demon.nl) 11
Leigh Pomeroy, Mankato, Minnesota, USA (leighp@safehockey.com) 2
Stefan Popa, Sicklervilee, New Jersey, USA (SPopa@popagoaltending.com) 2
Frank Porcelli, Chicago, Illinois, USA (frank29blackhawk@hotmail.com) 1
Andrew Portess, Grimsby, England (andrew.portess@totalise.co.uk) 1
Blaine Powel, Prince George, British Columbia, Canada (bep1@shaw.ca) 2
Tony Preece, Leeds, England (tony@tonypreece.co.uk) 13
Debbie Coxon Prince, Newmarket, Ontario, Canada (debprince@attcanada.net) 3
Lorenzo Pulici, Milan, Italy (lorenzo65@tuttocitta.it) 1
Mikko Pyykkö, Nurmes, Finland (Mikko.Pyykko@oyk.pkky.fi) 1

R

George Richard, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada (bgrichard@ns.sympatico.ca) 1
Peter Ronhagen, Hemse, Sweden (peterr@algonet.se) 3

S

Stuart Saint, Liverpool, England (stu870621345@aol.com) 1
Tony Sales, Bristol, England (tony@salesy.freeserve.co.uk) 1
Florian Seifert, Garching, Germany (webmaster@florian-seifert.de) 23
Nathalie Schaer, Biel, Switzerland (info@michelriesen.com) 2
Harti Schleifer, Klagenfurt, Austria (harti.schleifer@telekabel.at) 1
Angelo Schrader, Windsor, Ontario, Canada (angelo_schrader@excite.com) 1
Clyde E Scott, Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA (Chpscott@aol.com) 1
Dan Scott, Columbus, Ohio, USA (dscott100@insight.rr.com) 26
Stuart Scott, Kirkcaldy, Scotland (spookyonion@hotmail.com) 1
Curt Sellers, Fruitland Park, Florida, USA (bamaboyinfla@gmail.com) 6
Matej Setinc, Ljubljana, Slovenia (matej_setinc@hotmail.com) 2
Milos Sluga, Ljubljana, Slovenia (milos.sluga@hokej-klub-trim.si) 1
Nigel Smeaton, Malahide, County Dublin, Ireland (smeaton@clubi.ie) 2
Patricia Smith,  London, Ontario, Canada (
psps101@hotmail.com) 1
Ted Soutar, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (soutars@istar.ca) 4
Mikhail L Starlychanov, Moscow, Russia (mikestars@mtu-net.ru) 476
Peter Steen, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (Peter@TheHockey.Net) 1
Jernej Sturm, Jesenice, Slovenia (jernej.sturm@g-kabel.si) 6
Tim Sumner, Kettering, Maryland, USA (tsumner@erols.com) 4

T

Mary Taylor, Milton Keynes, England (mary@planet-ice.co.uk) 3
Fredrik Thunberg, Södertälje, Sweden (fredrik@ssk.nu) 1
Cristian Tobar, Wharton, Texas, USA (gonza9@latinmail.com) 1
David Tongay, Austin, Texas, USA (dave@hockeymania.cc) 1
Stefan Troyer, Sterzing, Italy (stef@sbox.tu-graz.ac.at) 4
Lothar von Trzcinski, Nuembrecht, Germany (trzcinski@t-online.de) 3
Pavel Turecek, Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic (pavel.turecek@email.cz) 5

U

Victor Udintsev, Moscow, Russia (victoro@rijnh.nl) 76

V

Julius Vähämäki, Tampere, Finland (snowraven@myrealbox.com) 1
Jan Vall, Helsinki, Finland (jan.vall@pp.kolumbus.fi) 1
Nicolas Vandomme, Amiens, France (lhdn@hotmail.com) 1
Manuel Vantomme, Amiens, France (gothique@neuronnexion.fr) 2
Dr Garth Vaughan, Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada (gvaughan@ns.sympatico.ca) 5
Dirk Viemann, Rheine, Germany (viemann@t-online.de) 16
Vincent Vignola, Québec, Québec, Canada (daclown@hotmail.com) 1140
Andreas Voss, Cologne, Germany (andreas.voss@nexum.de) 1

W

Lewis Walsh, Manchester, England (lewis.walsh@sportloco.com) 1
Dave Watts, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada (family.watts@rogers.com) 1
Sam Waxin, Uppsala, Sweden (gomez@flashback.net) 1
Ron Webster, Rochester, New York, USA (raw4549@aol.com) 1
Gary Weigel, West Chester, Pennsylvania, USA (gweigel@prodigy.net) 2
Ole Westermann, Odense, Denmark (bulldogs@bulldogs.dk) 2
WCHL mailing list (wchl@nlife.com) 13
Ian White, Troon, Scotland (Ian@lpc2000.fsnet.co.uk) 1
Josef Widder, Vienna, Austria (e9625114@student.tuwien.ac.at) 1
Paulo Sergio Wilenczyk, Sankt-Petersburg, Russia (wilenczyk@bk.ru) 1
Susan Willeat, St Louis, Missouri, USA (SWilleat@aol.com) 1
Andrew Wilson Eastham, Wirral, England (ajswilson@lineone.net) 2
Rick Woll, Laurel, Maryland, USA (rw26714@yahoo.com) 8
Dawn Woodard, Abilene, Texas, USA (dwoodard@abilene.com) 1
Daniel Worf, Belvedere, Kent, England (dworf@dircon.co.uk) 2
Wayne Stirling Wright, Millville, Delaware, USA (CoachWSW@aol.com) 3

Y

Andrey Yumin, Russia (andrei@gogogo.ru) 1

Z

Peter Zozulak, Kosice, Slovakia (hockey@internet.sk) 1


page hits