Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Lester B Pearson Award

more about the Lester B Pearson Award
 (the NHL - NHL Player's Player of the Year)

1970-71 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1971-72 Jean Ratelle (New York Rangers)
1972-73 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1973-74 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1974-75 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1975-76 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1976-77 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1977-78 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1978-79 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1979-80 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1980-81 Mike Liut (St Louis Blues)
1981-82 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982-83 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983-84 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984-85 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1985-86 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1986-87 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1987-88 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1988-89 Steve Yzerman (Detroit Red Wings)
1989-90 Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers)
1990-91 Brett Hull (St Louis Blues)
1991-92 Mark Messier (New York Rangers)
1992-93 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1993-94 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1994-95 Eric Lindros (Philadelphia Flyers)
1995-96 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1996-97 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1997-98 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres
1998-99 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1999-00 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2000-01 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2001-02 Jarome Iginla (Calgary Flames)
2002-03 Markus Naslund (Vancouver Canucks)
2003-04 Martin St Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2004-05 No NHL hockey played during this season
2005-06 Jaromir Jagr (New York Rangers)
2006-07 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2007-08 Alex Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

page hits