Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Hart Memorial Trophy Winners

more about the Hart Memorial Trophy
 (NHL - most valuable player/regular season - originally the Hart Trophy* was presented)

1923-24* Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)
1924-25* Billy Burch (Hamilton Tigers)
1925-26* Nels Stewart (Montreal Maroons)
1926-27* Herb Gardiner (Montreal Canadiens)
1927-28* Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1928-29* Roy Worters (New York Americans)
1929-30* Nels Stewart (Montreal Maroons)
1930-31* Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1931-32* Howie Morenz (Montreal Canadiens)
1932-33* Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1933-34* Aurel Joliat (Montreal Canadiens)
1934-35* Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1935-36* Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1936-37* Babe Siebert (Montreal Canadiens)
1937-38* Eddie Shore (Boston Bruins)
1938-39* Toe Blake (Montreal Canadiens)
1939-40* Ebbie Goodfellow (Detroit Red Wings)
1940-41* Bill Cowley (Boston Bruins)
1941-42* Tom Anderson (Brooklyn Americans)
1942-43* Bill Cowley (Boston Bruins)
1943-44* Babe Pratt (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1944-45* Elmer Lach (Montreal Canadiens)
1945-46* Max Bentley (Chicago Blackhawks)
1946-47* Maurice Richard (Montreal Canadiens)
1947-48* Buddy O'Connor (New York Rangers)
1948-49* Sid Abel (Detroit Red Wings)
1949-50* Chuck Rayner (New York Rangers)
1950-51* Milt Schmidt (Boston Bruins)
1951-52* Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1952-53* Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1953-54* Al Rollins (Chicago Blackhawks)
1954-55* Ted Kennedy (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1955-56* Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1956-57* Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1957-58* Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1958-59* Andy Bathgate (New York Rangers)
1959-60 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1960-61 Bernie Geoffrion (Montreal Canadiens)
1961-62 Jacques Plante (Montreal Canadiens)
1962-63 Gordie Howe (Detroit Red Wings)
1963-64 Jean Beliveau (Montreal Canadiens)
1964-65 Bobby Hull (Chicago Blackhawks)
1965-66 Bobby Hull (Chicago Blackhawks)
1966-67 Stan Mikita (Chicago Blackhawks)
1967-68 Stan Mikita (Chicago Blackhawks)
1968-69 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1969-70 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1970-71 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1971-72 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1972-73 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1973-74 Phil Esposito (Boston Bruins)
1974-75 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1975-76 Bobby Clarke (Philadelphia Flyers)
1976-77 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1977-78 Guy Lafleur (Montreal Canadiens)
1978-79 Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders)
1979-80 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1980-81 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1981-82 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1982-83 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1983-84 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1984-85 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1985-86 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1986-87 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1987-88 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1988-89 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1989-90 Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers)
1990-91 Brett Hull (St Louis Blues)
1991-92 Mark Messier (New York Rangers)
1992-93 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1993-94 Sergei Fedorov (Detroit Red Wings)
1994-95 Eric Lindros (Philadelphia Flyers)
1995-96 Mario Lemieux (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1996-97 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1997-98 Dominik Hasek (Buffalo Sabres)
1998-99 Jaromir Jagr (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1999-00 Chris Pronger (St Louis Blues)
2000-01 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2001-02 Jose Theodore (Montreal Canadiens)
2002-03 Peter Forsberg (Colorado Avalanche)
2003-04 Martin St Louis (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2004-05 No NHL hockey played during this season
2005-06 Joe Thornton (San Jose Sharks)
2006-07 Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2007-08 Alex Ovechkin (Washington Capitals)

page hits