Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy Winners

more about the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy
(the NHL most gentlemanly player -
originally known as the Lady Byng Trophy - until 1949)

1924-25 Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)
1925-26 Frank Nighbor (Ottawa Senators)
1926-27 Billy Burch (New York Americans)
1927-28 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1928-29 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1929-30 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1930-31 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1931-32 Joe Primeau (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1932-33 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1933-34 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1934-35 Frank Boucher (New York Rangers)
1935-36 Doc Romnes (Chicago Blackhawks)
1936-37 Marty Barry (Detroit Red Wings)
1937-38 Gordie Drillon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1938-39 Clint Smith (New York Rangers)
1939-40 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1940-41 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1941-42 Syl Apps (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1942-43 Max Bentley (Chicago Blackhawks)
1943-44 Clint Smith (Chicago Blackhawks)
1944-45 Bill Mosienko (Chicago Blackhawks)
1945-46 Toe Blake (Montreal Canadiens)
1946-47 Bobby Bauer (Boston Bruins)
1947-48 Buddy O'Connor (New York Rangers)
1948-49 Bill Quackenbush (Detroit Red Wings)
1949-50 Edgar Laprade (New York Rangers)
1950-51 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1951-52 Sid Smith (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1952-53 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1953-54 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1954-55 Sid Smith (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1955-56 Earl Reibel (Detroit Red Wings)
1956-57 Andy Hebenton (New York Rangers)
1957-58 Camille Henry (New York Rangers)
1958-59 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1959-60 Don McKenney (Boston Bruins)
1960-61 Red Kelly (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1961-62 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1962-63 Dave Keon (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1963-64 Ken Wharram (Chicago Blackhawks)
1964-65 Bobby Hull (Chicago Blackhawks)
1965-66 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1966-67 Stan Mikita (Chicago Blackhawks)
1967-68 Stan Mikita (Chicago Blackhawks)
1968-69 Alex Delvecchio (Detroit Red Wings)
1969-70 Phil Goyette (St Louis Blues)
1970-71 John Bucyk (Boston Bruins)
1971-72 Jean Ratelle (New York Rangers)
1972-73 Gilbert Perreault (Buffalo Sabres)
1973-74 John Bucyk (Boston Bruins)
1974-75 Marcel Dionne (Detroit Red Wings)
1975-76 Jean Ratelle (New York Rangers/Boston Bruins)
1976-77 Marcel Dionne (Los Angeles Kings)
1977-78 Butch Goring (Los Angeles Kings)
1978-79 Bob MacMillan (Atlanta Flames)
1979-80 Wayne Gretzky (Edmonton Oilers)
1980-81 Rick Kehoe (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1981-82 Rick Middleton (Boston Bruins)
1982-83 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1983-84 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1984-85 Jari Kurri (Edmonton Oilers)
1985-86 Mike Bossy (New York Islanders)
1986-87 Joe Mullen (Calgary Flames)
1987-88 Mats Naslund (Montreal Canadiens)
1988-89 Joe Mullen (Calgary Flames)
1989-90 Brett Hull (St Louis Blues)
1990-91 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1991-92 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1992-93 Pierre Turgeon (New York Islanders)
1993-94 Wayne Gretzky (Los Angeles Kings)
1994-95 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1995-96 Paul Kariya (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
1996-97 Paul Kariya (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
1997-98 Ron Francis (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1998-99 Wayne Gretzky (New York Rangers)
1999-00 Pavol Demitra (St Louis Blues)
2000-01 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)
2001-02 Ron Francis (Carolina Hurricanes)
2002-03 Alexander Mogilny (Toronto Maple Leafs)
2003-04 Brad Richards (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2004-05 No NHL hockey played during this season
2005-06 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2006-07 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)
2007-08 Pavel Datsyuk (Detroit Red Wings)

page hits