Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Jack Adams Award Winners

more about the Jack Adams Award
 (the NHL coach of the year)

1973-74 Fred Shero (Philadelphia Flyers)
1974-75 Bob Pulford (Los Angeles Kings)
1975-76 Don Cherry (Boston Briuns)
1976-77 Scotty Bowman (Montreal Canadiens)
1977-78 Bobby Kromm (Detroit Red Wings)
1978-79 Al Arbour (New York Islanders)
1979-80 Pat Quinn (Philadelphia Flyers)
1980-81 Red Berenson (St Louis Blues)
1981-82 Tom Watt (Winnipeg Jets)
1982-83 Orval Tessier (Chicago Blackhawks)
1983-84 Bryan Murray (Washington Capitals)
1984-85 Mike Keenan (Philadelphia Flyers)
1985-86 Glen Sather (Edmonton Oilers)
1986-87 Jacques Demers (Detroit Red Wings)
1987-88 Jacques Demers (Detroit Red Wings)
1988-89 Pat Burns (Montreal Canadiens)
1989-90 Bob Murdoch (Winnipeg Jets)
1990-91 Brian Sutter (St Louis Blues)
1991-92 Pat Quinn (Vancouver Canucks)
1992-93 Pat Burns (Toronto Maple Leafs)
1993-94 Jacques Lemaire (New Jersey Devils)
1994-95 Marc Crawford (Quebec Nordiques)
1995-96 Scotty Bowman (Detroit Red Wings)
1996-97 Ted Nolan (Buffalo Sabres)
1997-98 Pat Burns (Boston Bruins)
1998-99 Jacques Martin (Ottawa Senators)
1999-00 Joel Quenneville (St Louis Blues)
2000-01 Bill Barber (Philadelphia Flyers)
2001-02 Bob Francis (Phoenix Coyotes)
2002-03 Jacques Lemaire (Minnesota Wild)
2003-04 John Tortorella (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2004-05 No NHL hockey played during this season
2005-06 Lindy Ruff (Buffalo Sabres)
2006-07 Alain Vigneault (Vancouver Canucks)
2007-08 Bruce Boudreau (Washington Capitals)

page hits