Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

James Norris Memorial Winners

more about the James Norris Memorial Trophy 
(the NHL best defenceman)

1953-54 Red Kelly (Detroit Red Wings)
1954-55 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1955-56 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1956-57 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1957-58 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1958-59 Tom Johnson (Montreal Canadiens)
1959-60 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1960-61 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1961-62 Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)
1962-63 Pierre Pilote (Chicago Blackhawks)
1963-64 Pierre Pilote (Chicago Blackhawks)
1964-65 Pierre Pilote (Chicago Blackhawks)
1965-66 Jacques Laperriere (Montreal Canadiens)
1966-67 Harry Howell (New York Rangers)
1967-68 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1968-69 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1969-70 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1970-71 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1971-72 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1972-73 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1973-74 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1974-75 Bobby Orr (Boston Bruins)
1975-76 Denis Potvin (New York Islanders)
1976-77 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1977-78 Denis Potvin (New York Islanders)
1978-79 Denis Potvin (New York Islanders)
1979-80 Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)
1980-81 Randy Carlyle (Pittsburgh Penguins)
1981-82 Doug Wilson (Chicago Blackhawks)
1982-83 Rod Langway (Washington Capitals)
1983-84 Rod Langway (Washington Capitals)
1984-85 Paul Coffey (Edmonton Oilers)
1985-86 Paul Coffey (Edmonton Oilers)
1986-87 Ray Bourque (Boston Bruins)
1987-88 Ray Bourque ( Boston Bruins)
1988-89 Chris Chelios (Montreal Canadiens)
1989-90 Ray Bourque ( Boston Bruins)
1990-91 Ray Bourque ( Boston Bruins)
1991-92 Brian Leetch (New York Rangers)
1992-93 Chris Chelios (Chicago Blackhawks)
1993-94 Ray Bourque ( Boston Bruins)
1994-95 Paul Coffey (Detroit Red Wings)
1995-96 Chris Chelios (Chicago Blackhawks)
1996-97 Brian Leetch (New York Rangers)
1997-98 Rob Blake (Los Angeles Kings)
1998-99 Al MacInnis (St Louis Blues)
1999-00 Chris Pronger (St Louis Blues)
2000-01 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2001-02 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2002-03 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2003-04 Scott Niedermayer (New Jersey Devils)
2004-05 No NHL hockey played during this season
2005-06 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2006-07 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)
2007-08 Nicklas Lidstrom (Detroit Red Wings)

page hits