Last updated on Sunday, 17 October 2004

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Commissioner’s Trophy Winners

more about the Commissioner’s Trophy
(the IHL Coach of the Year)

1984-85 Rick Ley (Muskegon Mohawks) 
& Pat Kelly (Peoria Rivermen)
1985-86 Rob Laird (Fort Wayne Komets)
1986-87 Wayne Thomas (Salt Lake Golden Eagles)
1987-88 Rick Dudley (Flint Spirits)
1988-89 B J MacDonald & Phil Russell (Muskegon Lumberjacks)
1989-90 Darryl Sutter (Indianapolis Ice)
1990-91 Bob Plager (Peoria Rivermen)
1991-92 Kevin Constantine (Kansas City Blades)
1992-93 Al Sims (Fort Wayne Komets)
1993-94 Bruce Boudreau (Fort Wayne Komets)
1994-95 Butch Goring (Denver Grizzlies)
1995-96 Butch Goring (Utah Grizzlies)
1996-97 John Van Boxmeer (Long Beach Ice Dogs)
1997-98 John Torchotti (Fort Wayne Komets)
1998-99 Dave Tippett (Houston Aeros)
1999-00 Guy Charron (Grand Rapids Griffins)
2000-01 Peter Horachek (Orlanado Solar Bears)

page hits