Last updated on Friday, 09 November 2007

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Red Garrett Memorial Trophy Winners

more about the Red Garrett Memorial Trophy
(the AHL rookie of the year)

1947-48 Bob Solinger (Cleveland Barons)
1948-49 Terry Sawchuk (Indianapolis Capitals)
1949-50 Paul Meger (Buffalo Bisons)
1950-51 Wally Hergesheimer (Cleveland Barons)
1951-52 Earl Reibel (Indianapolis Capitals)
1952-53 Guyle Fielder (St Louis Flyers)
1953-54 Don Marshall (Buffalo Bisons)
1954-55 Jim Anderson (Springfield Indians)
1955-56 Bruce Cline (Providence Reds)
1956-57 Bo Elik (Cleveland Barons)
1957-58 Bill Sweeney (Providence Reds)
1958-59 Bill Hicke (Rochester Americans)
1959-60 Stan Baluik (Providence Reds)
1960-61 Chico Maki (Buffalo Bisons)
1961-62 Les Binkley (Cleveland Barons)
1962-63 Doug Robinson (Buffalo Bisons)
1963-64 Roger Crozier (Pittsburgh Hornets)
1964-65 Ray Cullen (Buffalo Bisons)
1965-66 Mike Walton (Rochester Americans)
1966-67 Bobby Rivard (Quebec Aces)
1967-68 Gerry Desjardins (Cleveland Barons)
1968-69 Ron Ward (Rochester Americans)
1969-70 Jude Drouin (Montreal Voyageurs)
1970-71 Fred Speck (Baltimore Clippers)
1971-72 Terry Caffery (Cleveland Barons)
1972-73 Ron Anderson (Boston Braves)
1973-74 Rick Middleton (Providence Reds)
1974-75 Jerry Holland (Providence Reds)
1975-76 Greg Holst (Providence Reds) & Pierre Mondou (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1976-77 Rod Schutt (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1977-78 Normand Dupont (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1978-79 Mike Meeker (Binghamton Whalers)
1979-80 Darryl Sutter (New Brunswick Hawks)
1980-81 Pelle Lindbergh (Maine Mariners)
1981-82 Bob Sullivan (Binghamton Whalers)
1982-83 Mitch Lamoureux (Baltimore Skipjacks)
1983-84 Claude Verret (Rochester Americans)
1984-85 Steve Thomas (St Catharines Saints)
1985-86 Ron Hextall (Hershey Bears)
1986-87 Brett Hull (Moncton Golden Flames)
1987-88 Mike Richard (Binghamton Whalers)
1988-89 Stephan Lebeau (Sherbrooke Canadiens)
1989-90 Donald Audette (Rochester Americans)
1990-91 Patrick Lebeau (Fredericton Canadiens)
1991-92 Felix Potvin (St John's Maple Leafs)
1992-93 Corey Hirsch (Binghamton Rangers)
1993-94 Rene Corbet (Cornwall Aces)
1994-95 Jim Carey (Portland Pirates)
1995-96 Darcy Tucker (Fredericton Canadiens)
1996-97 Jaroslav Svejkovsky (Portland Pirates)
1997-98 Daniel Briere (Springfield Falcons)
1998-99 Shane Willis (Providence Bruins)
1999-00 Mika Noronen (Portland Pirates)
2000-01 Ryan Kraft (Kentucky Thoroughblades)
2001-02 Tyler Arnason (Norfolk Admirals)
2002-03 Darren Haydar (Milwaukee Admirals)
2003-04 Wade Dubielewicz (Bridgeport Sound Tigers)

page hits