Last updated on Wednesday, 20 July 2005

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Les Cunningham Plaque Winners

more about the Les Cunningham Plaque
(the AHL most valuable player in the regular season)

1947-48 Carl Liscombe (Providence Reds)
1948-49 Carl Liscombe (Providence Reds)
1949-50 Les Douglas (Cleveland Barons)
1950-51 Ab DeMarco (Buffalo Bisons)
1951-52 Ray Powell (Providence Reds)
1952-53 Eddie Olson (Cleveland Barons)
1953-54 George Sullivan (Hershey Bears)
1954-55 Ross Lowe (Springfield Indians)
1955-56 Johnny Bower (Providence Reds)
1956-57 Johnny Bower (Providence Reds)
1957-58 Johnny Bower (Cleveland Barons)
1958-59 Bill Hicke & Rudy Migay (Rochester Americans)
1959-60 Fred Glover (Cleveland Barons)
1960-61 Phil Maloney (Buffalo Bisons)
1961-62 Fred Glover (Cleveland Barons)
1962-63 Denis DeJordy (Buffalo Bisons)
1963-64 Fred Glover (Cleveland Barons)
1964-65 Art Stratton (Buffalo Bisons)
1965-66 Dick Gamble (Rochester Americans)
1966-67 Mike Nykoluk (Hershey Bears)
1967-68 Dave Creighton (Providence Reds)
1968-69 Gilles Villemure (Buffalo Bisons)
1969-70 Gilles Villemure (Buffalo Bisons)
1970-71 Fred Speck (Baltimore Clippers)
1971-72 Garry Peters (Boston Braves)
1972-73 Billy Inglis (Cincinnati Swords)
1973-74 Art Stratton (Rochester Americans)
1974-75 Doug Gibson (Rochester Americans)
1975-76 Ron Andruff (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1976-77 Doug Gibson (Rochester Americans)
1977-78 Blake Dunlop (Maine Mariners)
1978-79 Rocky Saganiuk (New Brunswick Hawks)
1979-80 Norm Dube (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1980-81 Pelle Lindbergh (Maine Mariners)
1981-82 Mike Kasczyki (New Brunswick Hawks)
1982-83 Ross Yates (Binghamton Whalers)
1983-84 Mal Davis (Rochester Americans) &
Garry Lariviere (St Catherines Saints)
1984-85 Paul Gardner (Binghamton Whalers)
1985-86 Paul Gardner (Rochester Americans)
1986-87 Tim Tookey (Hershey Bears)
1987-88 Jody Gage (Rochester Americans)
1988-89 Stephan Lebeau (Sherbrooke Canadiens)
1989-90 Paul Ysebaert (Utica Devils)
1990-91 Kevin Todd (Utica Devils)
1991-92 John Anderson (New Haven Nighthawks)
1992-93 Don Biggs (Binghamton Rangers)
1993-94 Rich Chernomaz (St John's Maple Leafs)
1994-95 Steve Larouche (PEI Senators)
1995-96 Brad Smyth (Carolina Monarchs)
1996-97 Jean-Francois Labbe (Hershey Bears)
1997-98 Steve Guolla (Kentucky Thoroughblades)
1998-99 Randy Robitaille (Providence Bruins)
1999-00 Martin Brochu (Portland Pirates)
2000-01 Derek Armstrong (Hartford Wolf Pack)
2001-02 Eric Boguniecki (Worcester Ice Cats)
2002-03 Jason Ward (Hamilton Bulldogs)
2003-04 Jason LaBarbera (Hartford Wolf Pack)
2004-05 Jason Spezza (Binghamton Senators)

page hits