Last updated on Wednesday, 28 March 2007

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Eddie Shore Plaque Winners

more about the Eddie Shore Plaque
(the AHL outstanding defenceman)

1958-59 Steve Kraftcheck (Rochester Americans)
1959-60 Larry Hillman (Providence Reds)
1960-61 Bob McCord (Springfield Indians)
1961-62 Kent Douglas (Springfield Indians)
1962-63 Marc Reaume (Hershey Bears)
1963-64 Ted Harris (Cleveland Barons)
1964-65 Al Arbour (Rochester Americans)
1965-66 Jim Morrison (Quebec Aces)
1966-67 Bob McCord (Pittsburgh Hornets)
1967-68 Bill Needham (Cleveland Barons)
1968-69 Bob Blackburn (Buffalo Bisons)
1969-70 Noel Price (Springfield Kings)
1970-71 Marshall Johnston (Cleveland Barons)
1971-72 Noel Price (Springfield Kings & Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1972-73 Ray McKay (Cincinnati Swords)
1973-74 Gordie Smith (Springfield Kings)
1974-75 Joe Zanussi (Providence Reds)
1975-76 Noel Price (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1976-77 Brian Engblom (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1977-78 Terry Murray (Maine Mariners)
1978-79 Terry Murray (Maine Mariners)
1979-80 Rick Vasko (Adirondack Red Wings)
1980-81 Craig Levie (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1981-82 Dave Farrish (New Brunswick Hawks)
1982-83 Greg Tebbutt (Baltimore Skipjacks)
1983-84 Garry Lariviere (St Catharines Saints)
1984-85 Richie Dunn (Binghamton Whalers)
1985-86 Jim Wiemer (New Haven Nighthawks)
1986-87 Brad Shaw (Binghamton Whalers)
1987-88 Dave Fenyves (Hershey Bears)
1988-89 Dave Fenyves (Hershey Bears)
1989-90 Eric Weinrich (Utica Devils)
1990-91 Norm Maciver (Cape Breton Oilers)
1991-92 Greg Hawgood (Cape Breton Oilers)
1992-93 Bobby Dollas (Adirondack Red Wings)
1993-94 Chris Snell (St John's Maple Leafs)
1994-95 Jeff Serowik (Providence Bruins)
1995-96 Barry Richter (Binghamton Rangers)
1996-97 Darren Rumble (Philadelphia Phantoms)
1997-98 Jamie Heward (Philadelphia Phantoms)
1998-99 Ken Sutton (Albany River Rats)
1999-00 Brad Tiley (Springfield Falcons)
2000-01 John Slaney (Philadelphia Phantoms)
2001-02 John Slaney (Philadelphia Phantoms)
2002-03 Curtis Murphy (Houston Aeros)
2003-04 Curtis Murphy (Houston Aeros)
2004-05 Niklas Kronwall (Grand Rapids Griffins)

page hits