Last updated on Thursday, 24 March 2005

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Louis Pieri Memorial Award Winners

more about the Louis Pieri Memorial Award

(the AHL coach of the year)

1967-68 Vic Stasiuk (Quebec Aces)
1968-69 Frank Mathers (Hershey Bears)
1969-70 Fred Shero (Buffalo Bisons)
1970-71 Terry Reardon (Baltimore Clippers)
1971-72 Al MacNeil (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1972-73 Floyd Smith (Cincinnati Swords)
1973-74 Don Cherry (Rochester Americans)
1974-75 John Muckler (Providence Reds)
1975-76 Chuck Hamilton (Hershey Bears)
1976-77 Al MacNeil (Nova Scotia Voyageurs)
1977-78 Bob McCammon (Maine Mariners)
1978-79 Parker MacDonald (New Haven Nighthawks)
1979-80 Doug Gibson (Hershey Bears)
1980-81 Bob McCammon (Maine Mariners)
1981-82 Larry Kish (Binghamton Whalers)
1982-83 Jacques Demers (Fredericton Express)
1983-84 Gene Ubriaco (Baltimore Skipjacks)
1984-85 Bill Dineen (Adirondack Red Wings)
1985-86 Bill Dineen (Adirondack Red Wings)
1986-87 Larry Pleau (Binghamton Whalers)
1987-88 John Paddock (Hershey Bears) & Mike Milbury (Maine Mariners)
1988-89 Tom McVie (Utica Devils)
1989-90 Jimmy Roberts (Springfield Indians)
1990-91 Don Lever (Rochester Americans)
1991-92 Doug Carpenter (New Haven Nighthawks)
1992-93 Marc Crawford (St John's Maple Leafs)
1993-94 Barry Trotz (Portland Pirates)
1994-95 Robbie Ftorek (Albany River Rats)
1995-96 Robbie Ftorek (Albany River Rats)
1996-97 Greg Gilbert (Worcester Ice Cats)
1997-98 Bill Stewart (St John's Maple Leafs)
1998-99 Peter Laviolette (Providence Bruins)
1999-00 Glen Hanlon (Portland Pirates)
2000-01 Don Granato (Worcester Ice Cats)
2001-02 Bruce Cassidy (Grand Rapids Griffins)
2002-03 Claude Julien & Jason Ward (Hamilton Bulldogs)

page hits