Last updated on Friday, 13 June 2008

If you only see one frame - click here for the full frames version of the A to Z

Canadian Major Junior Rookie of the Year Winners

more about Canadian Major Junior Rookie of the Year
(also known as the Canadian Hockey League Rookie of the Year)

1987-88 Martin Gelinas (Hull Olympiques)
1988-89 Yanic Perreault (Trois-Rivieres Draveurs)
1989-90 Petr Nedved (Seattle Thunderbirds)
1990-91 Philippe Boucher (Granby Bisons)
1991-92 Alexandre Daigle (Victoriaville Tigres)
1992-93 Jeff Friesen (Regina Pats)
1993-94 Vitali Yachmenev (North Bay Centennials)
1994-95 Bryan Berard (Detroit Junior Red Wings)
1995-96 Joe Thornton (Sault Ste Marie Greyhounds)
1996-97 Vincent Lecavalier (Rimouski Océanic)
1997-98 David Legwand (Plymouth Whalers)
1998-99 Pavel Brendl (Calgary Hitmen)
1999-00 Dan Blackburn (Kootenay Ice)
2000-01 Scottie Upshall (Kamloops Blazers)
2001-02 Patrick O'Sullivan (Mississauga Ice Dogs)
2002-03 Matt Ellison (Red Deer Rebels)
2003-04 Sidney Crosby (Rimouski Océanic)
2004-05 Benoît Pouliot (Sudbury Wolves)
2005-06 John Tavares (Oshawa Generals)
2006-07 Patrick Kane (London Knights)
2007-08 Taylor Hall (Windsor Spitfires)

page hits